top of page

Welcome to the Brighton Bombers

Brighton Districts and Old Scholars Football Club (BDOS) affectionately known as The Brighton Bombers has been in existence for 138 years.

Starting as the Brighton Football Club in 1885, we are one of the oldest, largest and most famous community football clubs in South Australia with 38 teams (4 senior teams, 26 minis / junior boys teams, 8 girls teams & over 600 registered players) supported by over 1,000 parents and fans and an incredible group in excess of 120 volunteers.

In 1991, the Brighton Football Club (with 18 Premierships spanning 1885-1990) and the Brighton High Old Scholars Football Club (with 4 Premierships spanning 1968-1990) merged to form the Brighton and Districts and Old Scholars Football Club.

The club also further expanded, entering their first women’s team into the inaugural South Australian Women’s Football League where they played for eight seasons, playing in the grand final during their final year. Girls and Women's football again returned to the Brighton Bombers in 2017 where now over two hundred females regularly don the black, gold and white guernsey.

From 1991-2020 we have won an incredible 54 PREMIERSHIPS with 17 Senior and 37 Junior flags. Over the past 30 seasons the 'A' Grade men's team has played in 23 finals series and 11 Grand Finals for 4 Premierships.

We are one club, a proud club, a passionate club, a community based club - welcoming of all.


See the Bombers fly up.

0F0A8456aa copy.jpg
bottom of page